I LIVE THAT LIFE

I grew up looking up to niggaz hustlen, gangbanging, smoking weed, and doing what they want, you rap about struggle, I lived that life. Gunshots, drive-bys, laying on my stomach praying, I don’t get hit by a bullet looking out my front window. Five-0 got the block taped off, white sheet in the street, coverin ah body, I lived that life. Roaches, rats, no lights, mom’s smokin, $50 double ups, hustlen for a pair of J’s, cause mom’s and pop’s can’t afford to spend $150 on shoes. Burglary, GTA, dope cases, probation, graduating to gun cases, 6 month juvie bids, to camp terms, to Y.A., to county, to the pen, I live that life. Put on’s asking niggas where you from, throwing up the street sign, and repin, Hood thunder domes, the Loc’s fresh out, testin yo Cripin to see where you at, I live that life. Jansport wit ah banger, that the big homie gave you, shootin at enemies, runnin from 5-0, I live that life. You rap about the Hood, and I nod my head, cause them words you rappin, I live them everyday. You paint a picture, but I live that life of struggle, feeling like there’s no way out, it’s real, cause I live that life.

by Sauce

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.